S8
Sunday, 19 November 2017
SBC

Saturday, 17 December 2016

Sleaze and corruption at Slough's big sister council

Tower Hamlets cover-ups mirror Slough's.
Are the police on the side of the public and law-and-order ?



Friday, 16 December 2016
Exclusive
 

Thames Valley Police harass and threaten Slough Times
for investigating Slough Council scandals
and publishing Chief Exec suspension sensation

Slough Police threaten journalist with arrest for making
lawful Freedom of Information enquiry.


Calls to end police bullying and intimidation of journalists and to tackle rampant police misconduct and corruption. Public scared and unsafe.



Thursday, 15 December 2016
Exclusive
Updated: Friday, 16 December 2016

Ruth Bagley OBE goes in last-minute "cheap" pay-off

Secret council meeting Thursday 22 December



Saturday, 10 December 2016
Exclusive
Updated 14 December

Turn-on street lights, beg residents

7 months black darkness,
vehicles damaged.
Scared to open front doors at 6:30 p.m.
Nearby unused council building ablaze with lights.

Council says street lights on main road
are NOT council's responsibility


Friday, 2 December 2016
Exclusive

Update 2: Ruth Bagley's hopes fade for
massive council pay-off

Councillors unwilling to reward misconduct with public's cash



Thursday, 17 November 2016

Wa-ays Dhaye killers get more jail time

Government's chief law officer said sentences not long enough



Monday, 7 November 2016
Exclusive
 

Council staff refuse shelter for destitute homeless in freezing temperatures

Councillors urged to take-over responsibility from failing council staff



Sunday, 6 November 2016
Exclusive

Lovebirds councillors flee to US of A

Demands to stop paying Cllrs James Swindlehurst & Natasa Pantelic as unavailable for residents



Tuesday, 1 November 2016
Exclusive
Updated: 2 November

Negligent council locks fire exits when public in building

Slough Council say they meant to lock-out Slough's homeless



Monday, 31 October 2016
Exclusive

Wexham Park Hospital election results

Disappointing public voting - less than in local elections



Thursday, 27 October 2016
Exclusive

Wexham Park Hospital voting ends today

Frimley Health boses refuse to publicise election preferring to keep patients and public in the dark



Wednesday, 19 October 2016
Exclusive
 

Ruth Bagley investigation - Update #1

Multiple claims chief executive Bagley tried to sabotage Children's Trust



Monday, 03 October 2016
First with the news
Updated: 4 October

Firearms police at Three Tuns pub "incident"

2 firearms units, unmarked dog van, 4 unmarked cars, 3 patrol cars at scene



Sunday, 02 October 2016
Exclusive
 

Hospital threatens bus drivers with possible jail

Frimley Health's High Court ban could stop cheaper Wexham Park bus fares



Wednesday, 24 August 2016

Armed men rob NatWest, Trading Estate

Sledgehammer fails to smash glass, robbers seize little cash



Monday, 22 August 2016

Farnham Road pedestrian attacked and leg broken

Police patrol discovers victim at 03:00 hours this morning



Monday, 22 August 2016

Pedestrian injured in Chilwick Road, Britwell, robbery

Police seeking clues



Sunday, 21 August 2016

Birmingham gangsters kidnap victim and then 3 a.m. gun threats

Police arrest one suspect


Pending

21 August 2016
Exclusive
Updated 07 September

Motorcycle hits car - rider hospitalised

Slough Council's slovenly negligence
and professional incompetence
helped cause this accident



Wednesday, 17 August 2016
Updated 06 September

Another woman raped in Slough's notorious Salt Hill Park

Police chief says working with partner council - but no signs of improvement



Tuesday, 16 August 2016
Exclusive
Updated: 30 January 2017

Burnham's George Inn to close after failed talks

Before Christmas re-opening with new landlord expected



Monday, 15 August 2016

Armed raid on popular Burnham Beeches cafe

Raiders escape on mountain bikes along leafy roads



Saturday, 13 August 2016
Updated: 15 August 12:00

Britwell man dead after Burnham pub incident

Police launch murder investigation



Friday, 12 August 2016
Updated: 31 August 2016

6 years-old girls sexually assaulted at Legoland

Police hunt hampered by large crowds of attendees



Wednesday, 10 August 2016
Exclusive
 

No money council employs £1,000 a day temp

Councillors furious at chief executive Ruth Bagley hiding costs


Story underway

Tuesday, 9 August 2016
Exclusive 05:00 hours

Slough Council's Chief Executive Suspended

Formal investigation to be announced this morning



Thursday, 14 July 2016
Exclusive
revised 15 July

Child snatcher roams Slough streets

Police wait a month before alerting parents and community



Sunday, 3 July 2016
Exclusive

Hated bollards knocked-down again

The latest episode in the council's £520,000 road "improvement"



Saturday, 2 July 2016

Motorcycle gang raids 3 late-night shops

Police unable to stop armed raids on shops



Tuesday, 28 June 2016
First with the news

Restore Slough's Coat of Arms

Calls to undo Cllr Rob Anderson's scrapping of Slough's treasured history and motto



Friday, 24 June 2016
Expanded 27 June

29,631 Slough folk tells EU F--- off ...

24,911 want to stay for the advantages



Friday, 17 June 2016

A tribute to any exceptional and commendable MP

Jo Cox R.I.P.



Tuesday, 14 June 2016
Exclusive
Updated 16 June 13:37

Double armed raid on 2 Farnham Road betting shops

Raid highlights no staff protection as employers put profits before staff lives



Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Summer Opera starts in
rural South Buckinghamshire

Rossini's L'italiana in Algeri (the Italian girl in Algiers)



Saturday, 28 May 2016

Anthony Watling gets 6 years jail for robbing Britwell neighbours

Does expensive jail prevent re-offending ?



Friday, 20 May 2016

Police hunt green Kawasaki hit-and-run motorcyclist

Hospital stitches pedestrian's head wounds



Monday, 2 May 2016
Exclusive
Updated 3 May

5 men arrested following
serious sexual assault on young woman

Wearing one shoe, woman flees house, crosses busy road then collapses



Sunday, 10 April 2016

Masked men raid Northborough Estate Co-op

Residents claims Slough Council banned external CCTV



Thursday, 17 March 2016
Updated with daily failure rates

Thames Valley Police's web site down for 26+ hours

Management ignoring problems for 6 months
causes embarrassing major outage cutting-off thousands of users



Tuesday, 15 March 2016

Tory election candidate charged with electoral fraud

At the time Steven Gillingwater was Slough UKIP Chairman



Tuesday, 1 March 2016
Exclusive

Rats enjoy rotting rubbish at Slough Council flats

Rats body heat turns-on automatic lights
Council bosses refuse to comment



Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Daylight Salt Hill Park stabbing
Police arrest 2 teenagers

Wounded victim rushed to Wexham Park.
Worried public demand police patrols



Monday, 15 February 2016

Knife gang snatch cash, booze and fags from Tesco, Farnham Common

Shocked staff unhurt. Police investigators come 26 miles from Aylesbury



Saturday, 6 February 2016
Exclusive
Updated: 29 February 2016

Slough Council fails to fix toilet seat

Council workman says it needs a specialist plumber



Saturday, 6 February 2016
Exclusive

Residents annoyed at Council ignoring fly-tipping

Difficult to contact Council, long delays and unanswered phones



Friday, 5 February 2016
Exclusive

Lidl expels popular café to expand supermarket

9 extra parking spaces, open 1 hour earlier on Sundays



Thursday, 4 February 2016
Updated 1 April

Driver charged after car hits pavement cyclist

Motorist Adeel Ahmed sent to prison awaiting court trial; police silent about victim's injuries

Court trial planned for November 2016 but victim still missing.



Wednesday, 27 January 2016
Revised 28 January

Hit-and-run driver injures motorcyclist and wrecks bike

Doubts arise over police accident report



Sunday, 24 January 2016

Young thug robbers
get combined 18.1/2 years

Society misfits lack remorse for gratuitously violent street robberies
More worrying evidence of Slough's decline



Thursday, 21 January 2016

Farnham Road "mugger" jailed

Victim's multiple fractures required specialist hospital treatment



Wednesday, 20 January 2016

Armed robbers raid Paddy Power, Wexham

£2,000 stolen • police arrest 34 year-old man



Tuesday, 19 January 2016

Hit-and-run car damages Stoke Poges home

Police hunting dented black Volkswagen Tiguan



Friday 8 January 2016
8 March 2016

Armed raiders rob Wexham Road sub-Post Office

2 suspects arrested, charged and locked-up



Monday, 04 January 2016

Pensioner robbed of £1,100 inside Barclays, Queensmere

Police seek couple who distracted pensioner